Skip to content Skip to navigation

Presidential Citation for Distinguished Service to the Society of Addiction Psychology (SoAP)


This award is to be recommended and voted on by the committee to the Board and would be given to a member of SoAP who has made distinguished and/or exemplary contributions through service to SoAP.


Catherine Blackwell and Ty Schepis (2021)

Nancy Petry and John Kelly (2020)

Sara Jo Nixon (2019)

Mark Schenker (2018)

Robert Leeman (2017)

Katie Witkiewitz (2015)

Marsha Bates (2014)

Jennifer Buckman (2013)

Jalie Tucker (2012)

Nancy Piotrowski (2011)

Jalie Tucker (2010)

Meyer Glantz and Robert Huebner (2008)

Keith Humphreys (2005)

Thomas Brandon and Miles Cox (2004)

Bruce Liese (2003)

Follow Us

Facebook IconTwitter Icon