Skip to content Skip to navigation

Distinguished Scientific Contributions


This award would recognize a SoAP member who has made distinguished theoretical or empirical contributions to research in the addictions field or had made distinguished theoretical or empirical advances leading to the understanding or amelioration of practical important problems in the field. This contribution could be for either a single extraordinary achievement or a lifetime of work.


William Miller (2003)

Sharon Wilsnack (2005)

Kenneth Sher (2007)

Rudolf Moos (2009)

Marsha Bates (2011)

Kenneth Leonard (2015)

Stephen Maisto (2017)

Kim Fromme (2019)

Michael Sayette (2021)

John Kelly (2022)

Follow Us

Facebook IconTwitter Icon